Who Will Be The Class of 2017 SUF Lifetime Achievement Award Winners?

Since 2010, every year during the Oscar Awards, I have been naming a Shut Up Fool Lifetime Achievement Award winner because it was obvious that some people did and said stupid idiotic WTF stuff on such a regular basis, I needed to just retire them from weekly SUF consideration for their excellence in idiocy.

Rush Limbaugh was my initial SUF Lifetime Achievement Award honoree in 2010, but starting in 2011, because selecting just one fool out of so many worthy contenders wasn’t enough and it was the fifth anniversary year for TransGriot, I expanded the SUF Lifetime Achievement Awards to five people.

Here were the Class of 2011 winners:

Sarah Palin

Glenn Beck 

Bill O’Reilly

Ann Coulter

Michele BachmannThe SUF Lifetime Achievement Award Class of 2012 was the first one in which I gave out a group award for the first time, and these were the 2012 winners.    

A group award for the Gendertrender radfem trans hate blog

Michelle Malkin
Dan Savage
Michael Savage
Chuck Knipp (AKA Shirley Q Liquor)

The SUF Lifetime Achievement Award Class of 2013 winners were:

Mitt Romney

Sen. John McCain (R-AZ)

Sen Mitch McConnell (R-KY)

Rep. Virginia Foxx (R-NC)

Supreme Court (In)Justice Clarence Thomas

The SUF Lifetime Achievement Awards Class of 2014 includes:
Cathy Brennan

Group award for the TERF’s

Bryan Fischer

Sen. Rand Paul (R-KY)

Ted Nugent

The SUF Lifetime Achievement Award Class of 2015 winners were

Dinesh D’Souza

Rudy Giuliani

Phyllis Schlafly

Speaker John Boehner (R-OH)

Pastor James David Manning  

TransGriot celebrated its tenth anniversary last year, so I expanded the number of fools we honor to ten.   The Class of 2016SUF Lifetime Achievement Award winners were

Supreme Court (In)justice Antonin Scalia
Steven Hotze
Dave Wilson
Germaine Greer
Sean Hannity

The Log Cabin Republicans

Pat Robertson
Rep. Steve King (R-IA)
RNC Chair Reince Priebus
Ben Carson

So with the 2017 Oscars looming on February 26, it’s time to consider who the next ten people will be that will receive this coveted award.    Let me know who should join this illustrious list offolks that I will reveal on Oscar Night.  

Scroll to Top