TransGriot 2020 Texas Democratic Primary Election Endorsement Post

You’ve been asking me for it, and here it is, just before early voting starts in the Texas primary election on  February 18.   For those of you who wish to wait for the actual Texas primary Election Day, that will happen on March 3.

We are the most populous county in Texas, and our ballot is going to reflect that.   It always going to be a long one because of that.  Also bear in mind that no thanks to the TXGOP, we no longer have the option of straight ticket voting.

Every race matters, so vote from POTUS to dog catcher.   Your vote may be the differnce between winning and losing for many candidates in a tight race.

Make Trump, Greg Abbott and the Texas GOP mad by voting either during early voting, which runs from Febuary 18-February 28., on primary day on on the general election day on November 3.

You can also vote at ANY voting center in Harris County during early voting or the general election.

Image result for 2020 texas voter registration card

If you aren’t registered to do so during the primary, you can still make sure you are registred for the upcoming presidential election in November and the May runoff elections from May 18-22

Vote as if your life depends on it, because frankly, it does.

And now, my TransGriot 2020 Democratic primary endorsements.

President- Elizabeth Warren 

US Senate-  Amanda Edwards

US House-District 2-Sima Ladjevarian

US House District 9- Al Green

US House District 10- Mike Siegel 

US House- District 14– Adrienne Bell  

US House- District 18-Sheila Jackson Lee

US House District 21– Wendy Davis 

US House- District 22- No Endorsement

TX State Board of Education District 4 –Larry McKinzie 

TX State Board of Education District 6- Michelle Palmer

TX State Senator- District 11-Susan Criss 

TX State Senator- District 13- Borris Miles  

TX House- District 26-Sarah DeMerchant  

TX House- District 27- Ron Reynolds

TX House- Dsitrict 28- Lawrence Allen

TX House- District 83- Addison Perry-Franks 

TX House- District 126- Natali Hurtado

TX House- District 131- Alma A Allen

TX House- District 134- Ann Johnson 

TX House- District 135– Jon Rosenthal 

TX House-District 138- Akilah Bacy 

TX House- District 139- Jarvis Johnson 

TX-House- District 141- Senfronia Thompson

TX House- District 142- Jerry Davis 

TX House- District 146- Ashton P Woods 

TX House- District 147- Garnet F Coleman

TX House- District 148– Penny Morales Shaw 

Chief Justice TX Supreme Court- Amy Clark Meacham

TX Supreme Court Justice- Place 6- Kathy Cheng

TX Supreme Court Justice- Place 7- Staci Williams

TX Supreme Court  Justice- Place 8- Gisela Triana 

TX Court of  Criminal Appeals- Place 3 – William Pieratt Demond

TX Court of Appeals District 14-  Jane Robinson

TX Court of Appeals- 1st District- Place 3- Veronica Rivas Molloy

TX Court of Appeals 1st District- Place 5- Amparo Monique Guerra

TX Court of Appeals 1st District Place 7 – Cheri Thomas

TX District Judge- 80th Judicial District- Larry Weiman 

TX Dsitrict Judge- 164th Judicial District- Alexandra Smoots-Thomas 

TX District Judge- 165th Judicial District- Ursula Hall 

TX District Judge- 176th Judicial District-Nikita ‘Niki’ Harmon

TX District Judge -179th Judicial District- Ana Martinez 

TX District Judge- 333rd Judicial District- Daryl Moore

TX District Judge- 334th Judicial District- Dawn Deshea Roigers 

TX District Judge- 337th Judicial District- Colleen Gaido

TX District Judge – 339th Judicial District- Te’iva Bell

TX District Judge- 351st Judicial District– Natalia ‘Nata’ Cornelio

TX District Judge- 367 Judicial District-  Janet Buening Happard

TX District Judge- 505th Judicial District- Surendran K. Patel  

TX District Judge- 507th Judicial District-Julia Maldonado 

Harris County District Attorney– Audia Jones 

Harris County Attorney– Christian Menefee

Harris County Sheriff- Ed Gonzales

Harris County Tax Assessor Collector –Jolanda Jones

Harris County Commissioner- Precinct 1-Rodney Ellis

Harris County Commissioner- Precinct 3- Diana Martinex Alexander

Harris County Constable- Precinct 1- Alan Rosen

Harris County Constable- Precinct 7-  May Walker

Harris County Civil Court at Law No 4- Bill McLeod

Harris County Department of Education Place 5- Erica Davis

Harris County Department of Education Place 7- Obes Nwabara

Harris County Justice of the Peace- Precinct 6 Place 1- Victor Trevino III

Harris County Justice of the Peace- Precinct 7 Place 1- Jeremy L. Brown

Scroll to Top