2015 TransGriot Houston Election Endorsements

Houston Council Districts.png

As many of you longtime TransGriot readers are aware of, I am a serious political geek who lives for Election Day.

In the nearly ten years I have been writing posts for this blog, while I have written posts about various candidates and urged you TransGriot readers to get out and vote in each and every election cycle, I have yet to actually do a post in any election, local, state or national that put the TransGriot seal of approval for a slate of candidates until now.

Introducing the first ever TransGriot 2015 Election Endorsement post for the Houston city elections.


Prop. 1  (HERO) : YES

Prop. 2:  YES

Mayor:  Sylvester Turner 
Controller:  Chris Brown

Houston City Council

District B:  Jerry Davis

District C:  Ellen Cohen
District D:  Dwight Boykins

District F:   Richard Nguyen

District H:  Roland Chavez

District I:    Robert Gallegos

District J:   Mike Laster

District K:  Larry Green

At Large Position 1:  Lane Lewis
At Large Position 2:  David Robinson 

At Large Position 3: Joseph McElligot

At Large Position 4: Amanda Edwards

At Large Position 5: Philippe Nassif


Trustee, District II:      Rhonda Skillern-Jones

Trustee, District III:     Ramiro Fonseca

Trustee District IV:      Jolanda Jones

Trustee, District VIII:  Juliet Stipeche

Houston Community College System

Trustee Position III:     Adriana Tamez

Trustee Position VIII:  Eva Loredo

Scroll to Top